Read on Mobile

Chae Yeon Bio

Chae Yeon was born Lee Jin-Sook (Korean: 이진숙, Hanja: 李珍淑), in Seoul in 1978. It took her many years to attain her current level of fame in Korea's entertainment industry. In fact, she had to start out in Japan first. She was part of a singing group called Brand New Biscuits (ブランニュービスケット?), debuted in Japan on January 1, 2001, when it had 6 members. Brand New Biscuits included also another Korean singer, Yuny Han (Han Tae Yoon). Chae Yeon was also member of group UltraCats (ウルトラキャッツ?) under the name of “Jinny” (ジニー?) or “Jinny Lee” (ジニー・リー?) from 2001 to 2002.
Having passed an audition held by an entertainment management company in Japan, Chae Yeon first appeared on a popular show called “Uchan Nanchan no Urinari!” on Japanese NTV. She appeared on the show for almost 3 years. Along with the television show, Chae Yeon (then Jinny) performed as a singer releasing 3 singles and 1 mini-album in Japan.


  • 1.요즘 여자 Nowadays women
  • 2.Come and Get Me
  • 3.거짓말 Lie (feat A.minor)
  • 4.봐봐봐 Look Look Look
  • 5.Crazy
  • 6.Ma Lover (feat A.minor)

  • 1.둘이서 (The Two of Us)
  • 2.지독한 외면 (Damm Exterior)
  • 3.다가와 (Come to Me)
  • 4.보고싶어 (I Want To See)
  • 5.믿어 ft. D-Low (Trust)
  • 6.다 끝났어 (It's Over)
  • 7.행복한 눈물 (Happy Tears)
  • 8.Dance All Night
  • 9.널 사랑할게 (You'll Love)
  • 10.사랑인가봐! (I Love Sugar!)
  • 11.추억만으로 ft. D-Low (Only Memories)
  • 12.바보 (Fool)

  • 1.흔들려 (Shake)
  • 2.울랄라 (Ooh La La)
  • 3.바보야 (Fool)
  • 4.이별예감 (Parting Premonition)
  • 5.변심 (Change Of Mind)
  • 6.서투른 이별 (Clumsy Parting)
  • 7.잊자 (Let's Forget)
  • 8.흔들려 (Shake) (DJ Koo Club Radio Remix Ver.)
  • 9.흔들려 (Shake) (DJ Koo Club Extend Remix Ver.)
  • 10.울랄라 (Club Radio Remix Ver.)
  • 11.울랄라 (Club Extend Remix Ver.)