Urban Zakapa

어반 자카파

Urban Zakapa (어반 자카파) are an indie acoustic jazz rnb band from Korea. *Urban + Zappy + Kaleidoscopic + Passionate)

Urban Zakapa is an indie-jazz group consisting of nine members; four vocalists and five instrumentalists. Of the four vocalists, there is one female vocal and three male vocals. The female vocal, Jo Hyun Ah has been featured alongside various artists such as J’Kyun, RIMI, XEPY, Verbal Jint, Cloud Dancer, Steady B, and Overclass. Urban Zakapa is one of those bands that can’t to be missed out on as they leave a lasting impression on the audience with their musical endeavors.

Though the four vocalists carry distinctive qualities within their singing style, all are well suited for the jazz and R&B fusion Urban Zakapa embraces. As well as the recorded songs which provide a great musical experience, Urban Zakapa’s live performances should be greatly appreciated. All the members exhibit strong musicality and stage presence. Additionally, the chemistry between the vocalists is amplified through their emotion and expressiveness.

 Recent news about Urban Zakapa

 Urban Zakapa's Members

  • 조현아 (Jo Hyun Ah) | Position: Vocal
  • 권순일 (Kwon Soon Il) | Position: Vocal Z | Position: Vocal
  • 최재만 (Choi Jae Man) | Position: Vocal
  • 윤지민 (Yoon Ji Min) | Position: Guitar
  • 최윤정 (Choi Yoon Jeong) | Position: Piano | Career: Solo album “The Melody”
  • 이지호 (Lee Ji Ho) | Position: Keyboard
  • 백하형기 (Baek Ha Hyeong Ki) | Position: Keyboard Bass (Double Bass)
  • 한태용 (Han Tae Young) | Position: Drum

Read more

 Urban Zakapa's Discography

  • 커피를 마시고 (Single) | Released: 2009.07.20
  • Sweety You (Album) | Released: 2009.12.10
  • 01 (Album) | Released: 2011.05.17
  • Beautiful Day (Mini Album) | Released: 2012.04.03

Read more


We welcome your comments, but please be civil, DO NOT SPAM ON TOPIC. Comments deemed inappropriate will be removed and repeat will banned. Commention is a provilege that will be revoked for violations od our Comment Policy .

Comments from our old comments platform are still in the process of moving over. If you notice any comments missing they will likely re-appear soon. Thnk you for your patience.