Lee Hyun


Lee Hyun( Hangul : 이현, born November 8, 1983) is a South Korean singer. He is currently the leader of co-ed group 8Eight .

 Recent news about Lee Hyun

  • by ellie8782  -  May 9, 2012 07:28 AM

    Baek Ji Young shared photos of the makings of her music video

    The still photos of the makings of Baek Ji Young’s musicvideo were unveiled. Baek Ji Young finished filming her music video for her newtitle song at a studio located in Ilsan on April 30 In the photos unveiled, she is wearing a unique dress thatis short at the front, but long in the back. …

  • Read more

 Lee Hyun's Career

Lee Hyun released his first solo single album on September 9, 2009. The first song "30분전" ("30 Minutes Ago") a duet with Lim Jeong Hee , the third and final song composed by Park Shi Hyuk for the "Goodbye" trilogy after Baek Jiyoung 's "총 맞은 것처럼" ("Like Being Hit By a Bullet") and 8Eight 's "심장이 없어" ("Without a Heart"). The music video was released the same day as the album, starring actress Sunwoo Sun. He first performed "30 Minutes Ago" onMusic Bankon August 11, 2009.

On November 16, 2009, he participated in the original soundtrack of "천하무적 이평강" ("Invincible Lee Pyung Kang") with the song "천하무적 이평강" ("Breath").

In 2010, he also worked with Changmin of 2AM to produce a collaboration unit named "Homme". They came out with a single titled: "I Was Able To Eat Well" featuring Lee Chae Young . And he participated in the original soundtrack of "대물" ("Daemul") with the song "왜 나를 울려요" ("Why Make Me Cry"). In 2012, he released his first full solo album called 'The Healing Echo'.

. It was co-produced by the Ministry of National Defense and Korea Musical Theatre Association, to commemorate the 60th anniversary of the signing of an armistice. It ran from 9 to 20 January at the National Theater of Korea , co-starring actors Ji Hyun-woo , Kim Mu-yeol , Jung Tae-woo ; as well as singers Leeteuk of Super Junior and Yoon Hak of Supernova . The musical is centered around a group of soldiers who keeps a promise made to each other during the the 6.25 war .

Read more

 Lee Hyun's Discography

Mini Albums (EP)

Album #Album InformationTracklisting
1stFirst Mini Album
  • Title:30분전
  • Format:CD
  • Release Date:8 September 2009
  • Language:Korean
  • Record Label:Big Hit Entertainment
2ndMini Album Vol. 2
  • Title:내꺼중에 최고
  • Format:CD
  • Release Date:15 February 2011
  • Language:Korean
  • Record Label:Big Hit Entertainment

Full Albums

Album #Album InformationTracklisting
1stLee Hyun Vol.1
  • Title:The Healing Echo
  • Format:CD
  • Release Date:4 January 2012
  • Language:Korean
  • Record Label:Big Hit Entertainment


  • Homme (Lee Hyun & Changmin (2AM)) - 밥만 잘 먹더라 (I Was Able To Eat Well)
  • 내꺼중에 최고(You are the best of my life) (Lee Hyun & Jung Juri)
  • Lee Hyun feat. 마이티 마우스 - 다며 (Saying)

Read more

 Lee Hyun's Television

Lee Hyun has starred on variety show "Let's Go Dream Team!" Season 2 by KBS.

Read more

 Lee Hyun's References

  1. Sunwoo, Carla (26 September 2012). "8eight’s Lee Hyun to enter the Army on Oct. 8". Joongang Daily. Retrieved 2 October 2012. 
  2. "Star-Studded Army Musical to Open in January". Chosun Ilbo. 28 December 2012. Retrieved 4 April 2013. 
  3. Hong, Grace Danbi (12 December 2012). "Super Junior’s Leeteuk and Ji Hyun Woo Participate in Army Musical". enewsWorld. CJ E&M. Retrieved 4 April 2013. 

Read more


We welcome your comments, but please be civil, DO NOT SPAM ON TOPIC. Comments deemed inappropriate will be removed and repeat will banned. Commention is a provilege that will be revoked for violations od our Comment Policy .

Comments from our old comments platform are still in the process of moving over. If you notice any comments missing they will likely re-appear soon. Thnk you for your patience.